18 November 1974.

This feels so very, very, appropriate this morning. Not only is it So Long to 2023, but also to this blog.

What started out as a year long experiment has turned into a six year labour of love. A wondrous collection of songs that I love, songs that I hate, songs that have made us all laugh and songs that have had us all scratching our heads and just thinking ‘what the frilly heck?!’ When you realise that you’re just repeating yourself though, well, you know the experiment is over.

So thank you for your company, it’s been quite the ride hasn’t it? The inner jukebox will continue for many years to come, both annoying and delighting me in equal measures no doubt, but for now, I’ll see you on the flip side folks.

And now, in the words of Joe Dolce (totally unrelated to this morning’s song choice but because my Mother, who loved Abba, ‘gave’ me this blog)…

One more time for Mamma…

Written by Björn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson, you really don’t need me to tell you this is Abba.

Released as the first single from their eponymous 1975 album, the song is considered to be somewhat similar to their Eurovision winner Waterloo. This track however did not share the same global success as its predecessor, only reaching the charts in five countries. Although it did make the top ten in Austria, Denmark and Sweden. It never made it to the charts in the UK though.

The End.