1940.

I am not an actor, I have no desire to be an actor. Nor do I have any understanding as to why my head would pick this overly chirpy and animated song this morning, and not for the first time either.

If my head will insist on flinging up annoying Disney songs, I do wish it would mix it up a bit rather than the same one coming around again and again. I wouldn’t mind, but I only ever saw this film once, many, many, and indeed many more, moons ago!

Written by Leigh Harline and Ned Washington, this is from a scene in the 1940 Walt Disney film Pinocchio, where John Worthington “Honest John” Foulfellow (a fox) and Gideon (a cat) lead Pinocchio astray by persuading him to join a puppet show and go to Pleasure Island.

And why is it, whenever you describe a scene from a Disney film, it always sounds like you’re high on drugs and away with the fairies?