2 September, 2021.

Hold the phone, the front page and, while you’re at it, shut the front door! It’s only a bloomin’ new song. I didn’t think the inner jukebox could be so up to date and on the ball.

Written by Benny and Björn, obviously, this is (and I can’t believe I’m actually saying this) the latest release from Abba. I know! Released as a double single with Don’t Shut Me Down, this is from the group’s ninth studio album Voyage – their first album in forty years.

The song is basically a homage to themselves, an ode to their friendship, failed marriages, heartaches and the bond that has survived all the ups and downs they have been through together.

On a personal note – I’ve listened to the album and I can tell you this much, it’s like they’ve never been gone. As soon as the first track starts, it’s like sitting down with an old friend and catching up on all the news after decades apart. Basically, it’s Abba.